CCSD 130 Logo District 130 Header
Veterans Memorial middle School

Staff Directory

 

VETERANS MEMORIAL MIDDLE SCHOOL STAFF DIRECTORY

 

6th GRADE STAFF
DEPARTMENT
EMAIL ADDRESS
 
Jessica Ficaro
 
 
 
 
 
Resource
 
 
Mary Garetto
 
Science

 

 

 
 
Melissa Alonso 
 
LA/LA lab block

 

 
 
Michael Sandoval
 
Social Studies
 
 
 
 
Alyssa Mikulskis 
 
 
Mathematics
 
 
 Angie Zientek
 
 
LA/LA Lab block
 

 

7th GRADE STAFF
DEPARTMENT
EMAIL ADDRESS
 
Maria Koeppen 
 
Science
 
 
 
Joy Natanek 
 
 
Social Studies

 

jnatanek@district130.org

 

Gail Stearns 

 
 
LA/LA lab block
 
 
 
 
Steven Smoczynski
 
 
LA/LA lab block

 

ssmoczynski@district130.org

 

Breanne Kessenich

 

 

Mathematics

 

bkessenich@district130.org

 

Kathleen Figel 


Resource


kfigel@district130.org

 

8th GRADE STAFF

DEPARTMENT

EMAIL ADDRESS

 

 Molly Sexton

 

 Mathematics

 

 

  Jennifer Bolan 

 

Social Studies  

 

 

jbolan@district130.org 

 

Matthew Hanne 

 

LA/LA Block 

 

mhanne@district130.org

 

Kevin Murray  

 

Reading

 

 

Lisa Nehls

 

 Science

 

lnehls@district130.org

 

 

Kathleen O'Connor 


Resource 

 

koconnor@district130.org

 

FOREIGN LANGUAGE

DEPARTMENT

EMAIL ADDRESS

 

Darlene Vargas  

 

Spanish Language

 

 

BILINGUAL STAFF

DEPARTMENT

EMAIL ADDRESS

Denise Esparza

Bilingual

desparza@district130.org

Gabriela Ramirez

Bilingual

gramirez@district130.org

 
Francisco Palomo
Bilingual

fpalomo@district130.org

  

P.E. & UNIFIED ARTS

DEPARTMENT

EMAIL ADDRESS

 Mary Doane

Art

mdoane@district130.org

Nicole Cyscon

Computer Applications

ncyscon@district130.org 

Karen Glim

Music

kglim@district130.org

Jeff Andersen

Physical Education

 jandersen@district130.org

 

John Okrzesik
Band
Victoria Cole
Literacy in the Dramatic Arts
vcole@districtt130.org
Joe Watson
Physical Education
jwatson@district130.org
 Raeann Zylman
Physical Education
rzylman@district130.org
 
STAFF SUPPORT
DEPARTMENT
EMAIL ADDRESS
 
Rosemary Sexton
Guidance


 Valerie Marrin
Nurse
 vmarrin@district130.org
 

Thomas Ligon 

 
Social Worker
 

tligon@district130.org 

 Leilani Shute
Librarian
lshute@district130.org
Justine King
Speech/Language Pathologist
jking@district130.org
Judy Corcoran 
Speech/Language Pathologist 
jcorcoran@district130.org
 
 
Sarah Conneely 
 
Instructional Coach 
 sconneely@district130.org
 
PARAPROFESSIONALS
DEPARTMENT
EMAIL ADDRESS
 
Alice Cheversia 
Health/Nurse's office 
acheversia@district130.org
Alejandra Martinez
Cross Categorical
amartinez@district130.org
 
 Eileen Rowland
Library
erowland@district130.org
Lilia Rodriguez
Bilingual
lrodriguez@district130.org
 
   
 
CUSTODIAL
DEPARTMENT
EMAIL ADDRESS
Rafael Moreno
Custodian
rmoreno@district130.org
Maria Sanchez
Custodian
msanchez@district130.org
Lois Lundquist 
Custodian
llundquist@district130.org 
Donna Ryan
Custodian
dryan@district130.org
 
Gloria Martinez 
Custodian
gmartinez@district130.org 
 
 
ADMINISTRATIVE
DEPARTMENT
EMAIL ADDRESS
Michael Steele 
Principal 
msteele@district130.org
Susan Barankiewicz 
 Assistant Principal
Teresa Cassasola
Administrative Assistant
tcassasola@district130.org
Candace Carr 
Administrative Assistant
ccarr@district130.org  

 
 

 

 
Cook County Schoo District 130 12300 S. Greenwood Ave., Blue Island, IL 60406 | (708) 385-6800 | (708) 385-8467 fax
SERVING THE COMMUNITIES OF ALSIP ROBBINS CRESTWOOD BLUE ISLAND
© 2018 Cook County School District 130. All Rights Reserved|Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com