Board Members

 

Cook County School District 130 Board of Education

Jason Slattery, President

Email: jslattery@district130.org
Member Since: April 2017
Term Expires: April 2021

About: 
Why He Serves on the District 130 Board: 

Pamela Castro, Vice President 

Email: pcastro@district130.org
Member Since: April 2017
Term Expires: April 2021

About: 
Why She Serves on the District 130 Board: 

Abigail Leiva, Secretary

Email: aleiva@district130.org
Member Since: April 2017
Term Expires: April 2021

About:
Why She Serves on the District 130 Board:

Faviola Aguayo

Email: faguayo@district130.org
Member Since: April 2017
Term Expires: April 2019

About: 

Why She Serves on the District 130 Board: 

Frank Gassmere, Jr.

Email: fgassmere@district130.org
Member Since: April 2017
Term Expires: April 2021

About: 

Why He Serves on the District 130 Board:  

Sheila Wilson

Email: swilson@district130.org
Member Since: May 2017
Term Expires: April 2019

About: 

Why She Serves on the District 130 Board:  

Velda Wright, Ed.D.

Email: vwright@district130.org
Member Since: May 2015
Term Expires: April 2019

About: Dr. Velda Wright is an associate professor of education at Lewis University, and holds a doctorate in curriculum and instruction. She also works as an education consultant and pastor, and operates a soup kitchen. She resides in Blue Island.
Why She Serves on the District 130 Board: "I feel that I can contribute to enhancing our schools while also advocating for children and educators. My passion is to promote quality programs for students as I am vested in the community and education."

Contacting the Board

The Board of Education welcomes communications from the community. Staff members, parents and community members should submit questions or communications for the Board of Education’s consideration to the Superintendent. The Superintendent shall provide the Board with a summary of these questions or communications and provide, as appropriate, his or her feedback regarding the matter. (Policy 2:140)

To submit questions or comments to the Board of Education, please email schoolboard@district130.org

 
Cook County Schoo District 130 12300 S. Greenwood Ave., Blue Island, IL 60406 | (708) 385-6800 | (708) 385-8467 fax
SERVING THE COMMUNITIES OF ALSIP ROBBINS CRESTWOOD BLUE ISLAND
© 2017 Cook County School District 130. All Rights Reserved|Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com